On Making Changes

I have been privileged enough to make changes in my life when I am not happy with certain things.

I work to earn my own pocket money when I was given very little (intentionally, by the way). I pioneer projects when there is a course of action I want to take but am not capable enough of doing on my own. I read books, watch videos, and ask questions when I want to learn something new. I cook my own food when I don’t feel like eating anything on the menu. I write my own stories when I can’t find what I want to read.

But I can’t change everything, no matter how hard I try. So maybe instead of taking a flight response from those outside my circle of control, I need to face the unchangeable.

Perseverance is a skill I must work on.

Blueaholic is listening to: Ed Sheeran – ÷ album

Tagged , ,

Drop a thought or two!

