On Speed Reading

Out of all the skills I wish I had acquired at a younger age, speed reading isn’t one of them.

I’ve always been the reading type. Now that I’m studying a program I’m fairly new to, I really wish I could swallow all those books in and take in all that information in the shortest time possible. But doing that would speed up the reading process so much that I wouldn’t have time to enjoy the writing.

I’ve always been a words person. So when I read, I like to feel the tone of the writer and grin at the weird juxtapositions and get excited at a witty wording of an all-too-familiar event!

Words are clearly an art form. I guess I’m pretty fortunate to have fallen in love with an art that is broadly used in daily life–and not just for entertainment.

Blueaholic is listening to: BIGBANG – IF YOU & SOBER

Tagged , ,

Drop a thought or two!

