we were built to fall apart, then fall back together

For the past half year, I’ve been trying to listen more to my brain than to my heart. The reason being that sometimes feelings steer you into situations where you are more prone to scars, which frankly isn’t a very smart move.

But there are some people who are worth keeping in contact with. I learned the hard way that everyone will hurt you eventually, but you’ve just got to decide who you want to keep in your life, and who to let go. And I don’t think it’s necessary to go cutting out all the toxic people in your life. The world, after all, isn’t split into good people and Death Eaters.

Blueaholic is listening to: Taylor Swift – Out of the Woods
(When you started cryin’, baby, I did, too / But when the sun came up, I was lookin’ at you)

Drop a thought or two!

