In the Long Run, the Economic Profit Equals to Zero

In perfect competitive markets, all firms’ economic profit equals to zero.

     (In typical relationships, all feelings will be neutral)

A market constitutes as perfectly competitive when all firms have no competitive edge, or no differentiation strategy.

     (A relationship constitutes as normal when there is no specialty in it whatsoever)

People might be attracted to join a market because it is profitable.

     (Everyone wants to be in a close relationship—family, friends, lovers—at some point of their life)

The suppliers would suffer from temporary loss due to the increase in industry rivalry.

     (“Of course I’ll hurt you. Of course you’ll hurt me. Of course we will hurt each other.”1)

But there are moments when firms become lucky and earn a bit of profit.

     (But the happiness is temporary)

The cycle repeats.

     (But I miss screaming and fighting and kissing in the rain. And it’s 2AM and I’m cursing your name.2)

And profit and loss cancel each other out.

     (The drought was the very worst. When the flowers that we’d grown together died of thirst.3)

In perfect competitive markets, all firms’ economic profit equals to zero.

     (And that morning, gone was any trace of you, I think I am finally clean.4)

 

Blueaholic is listening to: Taylor Swift – Clean

(10 months sober, I must admit / Just because you’re clean don’t mean you miss it / 10 months older, I won’t give in / Now that I’m clean I’m never gonna risk it)

The Little Prince
Taylor Swift’s The Way I Loved You
Taylor Swift’s Clean
Taylor Swift’s Clean

Drop a thought or two!

