hero, n.

hero |ˈhɪərəʊ|
noun

It happened on a December night, a couple of years ago. For some reason, I was feeling extremely terrified to the point that I didn’t want to get out and preferred to curl myself up in a ball in the corner of that room.

A friend, albeit us not being close at that time, tried to talk to me. To rid me of my fears, she very cutely told me to imagine eating delicious chocolate ice cream with her, and that everything would be okay again.

To this point, there has been no realization of those words, but that wasn’t the point. Who would have expected that very childish words like that would erase the feeling of being afraid?

She was my hero.

And afterwards, an 언니. I don’t know where she is right now, but I hope she’ll come back soon.

Blueaholic is listening to: 2NE1 – Come Back Home
(아무 대답 없는 니가 너무 밉지만 가끔은 너도 나를 그리워할까 / 외로움보단 그리움이 날 괴롭힌다)

Drop a thought or two!

