Living My Life, Easy and Breezy

Put the pedal down,
Heading out of town
Gotta make a getaway

I left for this trip with Hilary Duff’s Getaway in my mind. Some parts of the lyrics were just too relatable, and I really wanted to get away. As we passed through several highways, going away somewhere seemed to be very dreamy for me. After a certain incident a few weeks back, I haven’t been able to fully enjoy my break.

This traffic in my brain’s driving me insane
This is more than I can take

I have come to accept the consequences of my choices, but the never-ending reminders from everyone around me just makes it that much harder to move on and get gone. I needed to deal with my problems by myself, and I couldn’t seem to do that without a sweet escape.

I’ve got to get away
To a place where I can be redefined

And so I went. It was impulsive, but I just knew that going on this trip would be a great escapade for me. I didn’t care that I wasn’t close to anyone on that trip (until I got a close friend of mine to come along, that is). I just needed to go. And maybe a trip with a bunch of people who don’t know anything going on in my life is the perfect way to go.

So I just let go
Of what I know I don’t know

What a terrific choice it was. The moment we landed and got ready to leave, I was more than excited.

And I know I only do this by
Living in the moment

The ocean was blue and beautiful. As the boat rocked back and forth, I thought of everything I wanted to let go and release into the oceans. Jumping into the ocean, swimming above the corals, admiring the groups of fishes swimming around, spotting a blue starfish, dragging a non-swimming friend into the middle (and was almost drowned in the process), pushing through the shoulder pain to canoe to some place we just spotted and wanted to see, swimming while admiring the beautiful beach, screaming “SHAKEEEE!!!!” while playing Spaceteam in Massive Mode… I didn’t bring a camera to capture all of my moments, but I did look around a lot and enjoyed the moment. Occasionally, I took out my phone to capture some moments I wanted to remember for life.

Living my life
Easy and breezy

Life is so simple, life is so fun, life is so easy, and life is so breezy. Everything was enjoyable, and I smiled a lot during those two days at Pulau Pramuka, Pulau Semak Daun, Soft Coral, and Pulau Ayer.

With peace in my mind
With peace in my heart
With peace in my soul

It was also very nice to go back home and be greeted with smiles. Everything just seems okay again, and it seems bearable (and even enjoyable) to go through.

Wherever I’m going,
I’m already home
Living in the moment

Going on a nature trip always does this to you, I guess. It doesn’t have to be intense–it just needs to be enjoyable. It’s different for everyone, of course. Personally, I enjoy a trip with a lot of free time, because it gives us the privilege to do whatever we like on our vacation.

I’m letting myself off the hook
For things I’ve done
I let my past go past
And now I’m having more fun

I’ve done a lot of things I’m not proud of. I’ve been told that I’ve always been very hard on myself, resulting in a lot of pressure and stress. I recently found a quote, “Let’s make better mistakes tomorrow.”, which I thought was very beautiful. It expresses that we as humans are not perfect, but we learn from it and we will lead better lives by doing so.

I’m letting go of the thoughts
That do not make me strong

We need to be reminded of this constantly. Of course, one of the best ways is to go back to mother nature. After all, that’s where we all belong.

And I believe this way
Can feel the same for everyone

Blueaholic is listening to: Living In The Moment – Jason Mraz

2 thoughts on “Living My Life, Easy and Breezy

  1. edgrer says:

    Jason Mraz!! I played the song straightaway on my iTunes when I started reading this

Drop a thought or two!

