ringtone, n. (Reprise)

ringtone |ˈrɪŋtəʊn|
noun

It rings
Two notes
One higher than the other
A text
The sender’s name is a word
A word I cherish
A word I dreamed of using
A word I currently use

My breath hitches
My heart races
My pupils dilate
My hands froze

My eyes water
My mouth quivers

I pull myself
in

I become terrified

of what it says

Blueaholic is listening to: Girls’ Generation – Dear. Mom
(어떡하죠? 아직 작은 내 맘이 / 엄마의 손을 놓으면 혼자 잘 할 수 있을지? / 아직 부족한 것 같아 난 두려운 걸요
What should I do? My heart is still so small / If I let go of your hand, I’m not sure if I can make it without you / I don’t think I’m ready yet / And I’m scared)

Drop a thought or two!

