and we fall back into the same patterns, same routine

It’s astonishing how I let go of dancing for the second time in my life.

Dancing (apart from writing), is the only other emotional outlet I know of. Writing sorts out my thoughts, and dancing keeps me from having them. Somehow, the combination of the two makes this little girl a very happy (not to mention balanced) person.

Nothing beats the burning sensation after an intense practice session with the heat just rising up to your face, because no other equivalent exercise would give you that satisfied smile on your face.

I see CL letting her body loose here, and I keep thinking that I could have been that person. I could have been the person that stayed true to her choice to have dance as a career. Or at the very least, I could have been the person who was able to express herself fully through dancing.

Because the last time I checked, I haven’t found another outlet.

And it drives me nuts. I’ve been very emotional lately, and not having a proper emotional outlet really isn’t easing anything.

I might not be that typical sports junkie, but I’m pretty kinaesthetic. So while I might not be a person interested to play up front in soccer or basketball, invite me up for a run and I’ll meet you.

Invite me for a dance session and I’ll be there.

I’m proud to say that I have never really left dancing completely. I have all sorts of choreography stuck in my head, and I can still pull them off (albeit being a bit rusty at it) when you turn on the song.

It’s nice to know that although everything changes, a part of you hasn’t.

Blueaholic is listening to: CL – 멘붕 (MTBD)
(How beautiful is this life? How painful is this life?)

Drop a thought or two!

